HAVE YOU COMPLETED YOUR PARENT VIEW? LOG ON: https://parentview.ofsted.gov.uk/

Term Dates

 

Term Dates 2016/2017

  DATE OF CLOSING DATE OF RE-OPENING
SUMMER 2016   Tuesday 6th September 2016
AUTUMN HALF TERM  Thursday 27th October   Monday 7th November
CHRISTMAS Friday 23rd December Tuesday 10th January 
SPRING HALF TERM 2017 Friday 17th February Monday 27th February 
EASTER  Friday 31st March  Tuesday 18th April 
MAY DAY  Friday 28th April  Tuesday 2nd May 
SUMMER HALF TERM Friday 26th May  Monday 5th June
SUMMER 2017 Friday 21st July  

INSET DAYS (Only staff in on these days)

Monday 5th September

Friday 28th Ocotber

Monday 9th January

Monday 24th July

Tuesday 25th July 

 

Term Dates 2017/2018

  DATE OF CLOSING  DATE OF RE-OPENING
SUMMER 2017 Friday 21st July  Tuesday 5th September
AUTUMN HALF-TERM Friday 27th October Tuesday 7th November
CHRISTMAS  Friday 22nd December Monday 8th January
SPRING HALF-TERM 2018 Friday 16th February  Monday 26th February 
EASTER Thursday 29th March Monday 16th April 
MAY DAY  Friday 4th May  Tuesday 8th May 
SUMMER HALF-TERM  Thursday 24th May  Monday 4th June
SUMMER 2018 Friday 20th July   

INSET DAYS(Only staff in on these days)

Monday 4th September 2017 

Monday 6th November 2017 

Friday 25th May 2018

Monday 23rd July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018

Holidays During Term Time

In line with The Department of Education changes in legislation relating to holidays taken during term time, holidays during term time will not be granted. If you are planning your holidays for the next academic year, please check when the school holidays are.

Further details can be found on the Department of Education website atwww.education.gov.uk/a00223868/regulations-amendments

Files to Download

Quick Links

Newsletters

View our newsletters

Ofsted Report

View our Ofsted report

Our Prospectus

View our prospectus

Parent Letters

View latest parent letters

Contact the School

Elton Primary School

School Lane, Elton
Chester, Cheshire CH2 4LT

Main Contact: Mrs J Wright or Mrs A Charlton

Tel: 01244 981170
admin@elton.cheshire.sch.uk

Email the School

Visitors:

free counter